Facebook pixel

EXIM Advisory Committee Nominations

The Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM) is accepting nominations for the EXIM Advisory Committee from July 6, 2020 to July 31, 2020.

Candidates wishing to be considered for membership to the Advisory Committee must submit the following:

  • Candidate questionnaire
  • Current resume or biography
  • Letter of interest from the candidate or letter of support from another individual demonstrating the candidate’s skills, talents, and experience relevant to serve on the committee. Letters should be submitted on official company or organization letterhead.

Completed application materials must be submitted to eamon.vahidi@exim.gov by 5:30 pm EDT, July 31, 2020.

The Congressionally-established Advisory Committee advises EXIM on its policies and programs, in particular on the extent to which EXIM provides competitive financing to support American jobs through exports. The committee provides EXIM with guidance from various sectors of the economy to strengthen its support of U.S. exports. Comprised of 17 members and appointed by the Board of Directors, the committee includes representatives of environment, production, commerce, finance, agriculture, labor, services, state government, and the textile industry.

The Advisory Committee meets four times yearly to examine EXIM's programs and make recommendations for enhancing service and value for EXIM customers.

Please click here to view the transcripts from the committee meetings.

EXIM 2019 Advisory Committee Members:


The Honorable Stevan Pearce*
LFT Ltd.
Former Member
U.S. House of Representatives and New Mexico House of Representatives
Hobbs, NM
Representing: State Government


Gary Black
Commissioner of Agriculture
Georgia Department of Agriculture
Atlanta, GA
Representing: Agriculture

Maria Cino
Vice President, Americas and U.S. Corporate Affairs
Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Washington, DC
Representing: Production

Robert Dinerstein
Veracity Worldwide
New York, NY
Representing: Finance

Rodney Ferguson
President and CEO
Winrock International
Arlington, VA
Representing: Environment

Lawrence Goodman
President and Founder
Center for Financial Stability
New York, NY
Representing: Finance

Owen Herrnstadt
Chief of Staff to the International President, and Director of Trade and Globalization Department
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers
Upper Marlboro, MD
Representing: Labor

Kathie Leonard*
Auburn Manufacturing, Inc.
Mechanic Falls, ME
Representing: Textiles

Brad Markell
Executive Director
AFL-CIO, Industrial Union Council
Washington, DC
Representing: Labor

Richard Powell
Executive Director
Washington, DC
Representing: Environment

Thomas Raguso
Group Executive Vice President, Director of Global Banking
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.
Houston, TX
Representing: Finance

Richard Rogovin*
Chairman, General Counsel
U.S. Bridge
Cambridge, OH
Representing: Production

Alejandro Sanchez
President and CEO
Florida Bankers Association
Tallahassee, FL
Representing: Finance

Christopher Smith*
Executive Director
Parity for Main Street Employers
Washington, DC
Representing: Commerce

Harvey Tettlebaum
Husch Blackwell, LLP
Jefferson City, MO
Representing: Services

Deborah Wince-Smith
President and CEO
Council on Competitiveness
Washington, DC
Representing: Commerce

Joanne Young
Managing Partner
Kirstein & Young, PLLC
Washington, DC
Representing: Services

*Small Business

For more information about the Advisory Committee, please click here to view a Fact Sheet or email external@exim.gov.