The Congressionally-established Advisory Committee advises EXIM on its policies and programs, in particular on the extent to which EXIM provides competitive financing to support American jobs through exports. The committee provides EXIM with guidance from various sectors of the economy to strengthen its support of U.S. exports. Comprised of 17 members and appointed by the Board of Directors, the committee includes representatives of environment, production, commerce, finance, agriculture, labor, services, state government, and the textile industry.

The Advisory Committee meets four times yearly to examine EXIM's programs and make recommendations for enhancing service and value for EXIM customers.


Please click here to view the transcripts from the committee meetings.

EXIM 2021-22 Advisory Committee Members:


Heidi Heitkamp

Founder, One Country Project, Former United States Senator


Sara Boettiger

Independent Advisor

Sundaa Bridgett-Jones

Chief Partnerships and Advocacy Officer, Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet

Nicole Elam

President and CEO, National Bankers Association

Rodney Ferguson

President and CEO, Winrock International

Alonzo Fulgham

Executive Vice President, VIATEQ

Mauricio Gonzalez

Head of Export Finance, North America, BNP Paribas

Denny Heck

Lieutenant Governor, State of Washington

Brad Markell

Executive Director Industrial Union Council , AFL-CIO

Lisa-Marie Monsanto

Partner, Rimon, P.C.

Daniel Pinho

SVP and Trade Finance Assistant Group Manager , PNC Bank, National Association

Kathy Roth-Douquet

CEO, Blue Star Families

Archana Sharma

CEO, AKAS Textiles

Venkee Sharma

Executive Chairman, Aquatech

Dr. Joshua Walker

President & CEO, Japan Society

David White

Director of Strategic Resources, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Elias Zewde

Partner, KHAFRA Engineering Consultants, Inc.


For more information about the Advisory Committee, please click here to view a Fact Sheet or email