The Congressionally-established Advisory Committee advises EXIM on its policies and programs, in particular on the extent to which EXIM provides competitive financing to support American jobs through exports. The committee provides EXIM with guidance from various sectors of the economy to strengthen its support of U.S. exports. Comprised of 17 members and appointed by the Board of Directors, the committee includes representatives of environment, production, commerce, finance, agriculture, labor, services, state government, and the textile industry.

The Advisory Committee meets four times yearly to examine EXIM's programs and make recommendations for enhancing service and value for EXIM customers.

Please click here to view the transcripts from the committee meetings.

EXIM 2021-22 Advisory Committee Members:


Heidi Heitkamp
One Country Project
Former United States Senator
Representing: Agriculture


Nava Akkineni
Vice President - Emerging Markets
Nextracker Inc.
Representing: Production

Michael Brown
Burns & McDonnell International
Representing: Commerce

Dr. Barbara Buchner
Global Managing Director
Climate Policy Initiative
Representing: Environment

Eugene Cornelius
Senior Director
Milken Institute Center for Regional Economics
Representing: Commerce

Philippe Delleville
Global Head of Project and Development Finance
Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy
Representing: Production

Bob Dreisewerd*
Executive Vice President/Chief Development Officer
Baron Weather
Representing: Services

Rodney Ferguson
President and CEO
Winrock International
Representing: Environment

Sally Gilligan
Chief Growth Transformation Officer
Gap, Inc.
Representing: Textiles

Denny Heck
Lieutenant Governor
State of Washington
Representing: State Government 

Dr. Wei-Shin Lai*
Co-founder and CEO
AcousticSheep LLC
Representing: Production

Kathie Leonard*
President & CEO
Auburn Manufacturing Inc.
Representing: Production

Brad Markell
Executive Director
Industrial Union Council
Representing: Labor

Daniel Pinho
SVP and Trade Finance Assistant Group Manager
PNC Bank, National Association
Representing: Finance

T.J. Raguso
Group Executive Vice President, Director of Global Banking
Zions Bancorporation
Representing: Finance

Venkee Sharma*
Chairman & CEO
Aquatech International, LLC
Representing: Production

David White
Director of Strategic Resources
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers
Representing: Labor

*Small Business


For more information about the Advisory Committee, please click here to view a Fact Sheet or email