Facebook pixel

BRAZIL WEBINAR: Petrobras Onshore Rig and Service Demands

When: 
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 -
2:00pm to 3:30pm
Where: 
Your Computer

The U.S. Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration (ITA) is organizing a webinar featuring national oil company Petrobras to speak about its onshore rig and services demand.

PETROBRAS ONSHORE SCENARIO

Despite the company’s main focus on offshore deep water projects, Petrobras will need to drill 1,312 new onshore wells between 2019‐2023 and about 17,000 completion/workover operations are planned for that period.
Although Petrobras has been divesting several onshore fields, company anticipates that 9,500 onshore wells remain in the portfolio, thus, the need to fulfill their exploration and production programs. The Petrobras onshore exploration and production division has specific demand for onshore drilling and workover rigs, along with well services such as logging, cementing, slickline, coiled tubing, and others. The rig contracts should have an initial duration of four years.
DATE: Wednesday, September 5, 2018
TIME: 2:00 pm EST/1:00 pm CST/11:00 am PST
COST: $25