Facebook pixel

The Advisory Subcommittee on Strategic Competition with the People’s Republic of China – or the Chair’s Council on China Competition – provides guidance on advancing the comparative leadership of the United States with respect to China and supporting U.S. innovation and employment through competitive export finance.

2021-22 EXIM Chair’s Council on China Competition


Admiral Gary Roughead, U.S. Navy (Retired)
Robert and Marion Oster Distinguished Military Fellow
Hoover Institution, Stanford University


Ambassador Paula Dobriansky
Senior Fellow, Harvard University Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
Vice Chair, Scowcroft Center for Strategy and Security, Atlantic Council

Kevin Gallagher
Professor and Director
Global Development Policy Center, Boston University

John Hardy Jr.
Former President
Coalition for Employment through Exports

Kathie Leonard
President & CEO
Auburn Manufacturing

Thomas Matthias
Senior Vice President - Global Trade Finance
Regions Bank

Philip Reiner
Chief Executive Officer
Institute for Security and Technology
Former Senior Director for South Asia
National Security Council

Pavneet Singh
Infobalize, Inc.
Former Director for International Affairs
National Security Council

Jeremie Waterman
President, China Center
Vice President, Greater China
U.S. Chamber of Commerce

David White
Director of Strategic Resources
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

For more information about the EXIM Chair’s Council on China Competition, email advisory@exim.gov.